• Étudiante en art dramatique à New York, Claire finance ses cours de théâtre en jouant un rôle peu conventionnel : elle flirte, pour le compte d'un cabinet d'avocats spécialisé dans les divorces, avec des hommes mariés suspectés d'infidélité. Sa couverture fonctionne parfaitement. Jusqu'à ce que l'une de ses « proies » soit soupçonnée de meurtre. La police exige alors de Claire qu'elle utilise ses talents d'actrice pour pousser Patrick Fogler à confesser son crime. En somme, qu'elle leur serve d'appât. Pourtant, cet universitaire élégant est loin du manipulateur pervers qu'on lui a décrit. Sans compter qu'il demeure indifférent aux avances de Claire.
    Pourquoi cette mise en scène ressemble-t-elle de plus en plus à un vaste mensonge ? Alors que Claire pensait y faire une apparition de figurante, y tiendrait-elle, à son insu, le premier rôle le plus dangereux de sa vie ?

    Ajouter au panier
    En stock
  • Lorsqu'elle découvre le One Folgate Street, Jane est conquise par cette maison ultramoderne, minimaliste, parfaite pour tourner la page après le drame éprouvant qu'elle vient  de vivre. Mais, pour la louer, il faut se plier aux règles draconiennes imposées par son architecte, Edward Monkford, aussi mystérieux que séduisant. Notamment répondre régulièrement à des questionnaires intrusifs. Jane apprend bientôt qu'Emma, la locataire qui l'a précédée, lui ressemble étrangement et a connu une fin tragique. Irrémédiablement, Jane s'engage sur la même voie, fait les mêmes choix, croise les mêmes personnes... et ressent la   même terreur que la fille d'avant.
      Un thriller psychologique poussé dans des retranchements rarement explorés.  Valérie Gans, Figaro madame.

    Diabolique. Alix Girod de l'Ain, Elle.

    /> La version 3.0 du Manderley de Daphné du Maurier. Étourdissant.  Marie Rogatien, Le Figaro Magazine.

    Une bonne surprise, impossible à lâcher.  Delphine Peras, L'Express.

  • La femme parfaite

    Jp Delaney

    Méfiez-vous de l'homme qui vous dit que vous êtes « la femme parfaite » ...
    La vie, l'amour, le mensonge parfaits. Le nouveau thriller psychologique de l'auteur de La fille d'avant.

    « Ma chérie, il faut que je t'explique quelque chose », dit-il en prenant sa main. « Ce n'était pas un rêve. C'était un téléchargement. ».

    Lorsqu'Abbie se réveille à l'hôpital, elle ne se souvient de rien. L'homme à son chevet prétend qu'il est son mari. Il est un géant de la tech, le fondateur d'une des startups les plus innovantes de la Silicon Valley. Il lui dit qu'elle est une artiste talentueuse, la mère dévouée de leur jeune fils - et la femme parfaite.
    Cinq ans plus tôt, elle aurait eu un grave accident. Son retour à la vie serait un miracle de la science, une révolution technologique dans le domaine de l'intelligence artificielle pour laquelle il a sacrifié dix ans de sa vie.
    Mais alors qu'Abbie se souvient petit à petit de son mariage, elle commence à remettre en question les motivations de son mari, et sa version des événements. Doit-elle le croire quand il affirme qu'il veut qu'ils restent ensemble pour toujours ? Et que lui est-il vraiment arrivé cinq ans plus tôt ?

  • The perfect life. The perfect love. The perfect lie. From the bestselling author of The Girl Before comes a gripping new psychological thriller. . . . Dynamic, razor-sharp, and thought-provoking . . . a cutting-edge suspense novel unlike any youve read before.--Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl Abbie awakens in a daze with no memory of who she is or how she landed in this unsettling condition. The man by her side claims to be her husband. Hes a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valleys most innovative start-ups. He tells Abbie that she is a gifted artist, an avid surfer, a loving mother to their young son, and the perfect wife. He says she had a terrible accident five years ago and that, through a huge technological breakthrough, she has been brought back from the abyss. She is a miracle of science. But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husbands motives--and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together forever? And what really happened to Abbie half a decade ago? Beware the man who calls you . . . THE PERFECT WIFE Advance praise for The Perfect Wife A twisty, completely original psychological thriller that grabs you from the start and doesnt let go until the very end. --Karen Cleveland, New York Times bestselling author of Need to Know Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant. . . . speculative fiction mixed up with a mind-bendingly twisty psycho thriller! I devoured it. --C. J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man A tour de force . . . The Perfect Wife is a chilling and uniquely disturbing twenty-first-century twist on the unreliable narrator that makes for a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking book. It asks troubling questions about selfhood and souls and what makes us human, and plays them out in a compelling psychological thriller. --Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home

  • PLAYING NICE

    J P Delaney

    THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE Pete Riley is a stay-at-home dad; his partner Maddie works in advertising. After Pete drops two-year-old Theo off at nursery one morning, he's politely accosted by a man who looks just like Theo. The man, Miles Lambert, breaks the devastating news that Theo is in fact not Pete's son, but his - the two babies got mixed up at hospital, and Miles and his wife Lucy now have the Rileys' son at home. They've already carried out DNA testing to prove it. The two couples agree that, rather than swap the children back, they'll try to involve each other in the children's lives. But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an official investigation that unearths some disturbing questions about just how the babies got mixed up. And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Pete and Maddie have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What are the secrets hidden behind the Lamberts' smart front door? And how much can they trust the real parents of their child - or even each other? An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door. See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers: 'DAZZLING' - Lee Child 'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express 'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail 'INGENIOUS' - New York Times 'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine 'ELEGANT' - Peter James 'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday 'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home 'ORIGINAL' - The Times 'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner 'CREEPY' - Heat 'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest 'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller 'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

  • THE GIRL BEFORE

    Jp Delaney

    IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS YEAR, MAKE IT THE GIRL BEFORE ... 'An outstanding debut that is more than a match for Paula Hawkins's The Girl on the Train ' Sunday Times THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER SHORTLISTED FOR THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CRIME & THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR THE SUNDAY TIMES THRILLER OF THE MONTH THE SIMON MAYO RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK 'DAZZLING' - Lee Child 'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express 'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail 'INGENIOUS' - The New York Times 'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine 'ELEGANT' - Peter James 'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday 'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home 'ORIGINAL' - The Times 'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner 'CREEPY' - Heat 'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest 'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller 'This is going to be the buzziest book of 2017 . . . This year The Girl Before will be that book' InStyle ********** Enter the world of One Folgate Street and discover perfection . . . but can you pay the price? Jane stumbles on the rental opportunity of a lifetime: the chance to live in a beautiful ultra-minimalist house designed by an enigmatic architect, on condition she abides by a long list of exacting rules. After moving in, she discovers that a previous tenant, Emma, met a mysterious death there - and starts to wonder if her own story will be a re-run of the girl before. As twist after twist catches the reader off guard, Emma's past and Jane's present become inexorably entwined in this tense, page-turning portrayal of psychological obsession. ********** Following in the footsteps of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train , The Girl Before is being brought to the big screen by Academy Award winners Ron Howard and Brian Grazer's Imagine Entertainment. Fans can now read Believe Me , JP's second book and another classic from the master of psychological suspense.

empty